My Movie List

This is a list of all the movies I have watched for my 101. Originally I had put to watch 50 movies, but now I think I’m going to up it to 101. 

  1. Avatar 8.5/10
  2. Leap Year 4/10
  3. Valentines Day 6/10
  4. Day Breakers 6/10
  5. Eclipse 8/10
  6. Remember me 8/10
  7. Inception 9/10
  8. Toy Story 3 9/10
  9. Cloudy with a chance of meat balls 8/10

  

Valentines Day 

I was looking forward to this movie, with so many actors that I really like I thought it would be decent. I was a little wary though because of He’s just not that in to you. It did turn our to be much better than He’s just not that in to you, but it wasn’t amazing. It was an overall good movie, some of the story lines– McDreamy, Ashton, Jessica Biel– were cute, and good. Other such as the story line of the Taylor’s was pointless, but I guess it did make a point, how teens view love/valentines day. Then there was the story line of Julia Roberts and Bradley Cooper which I wanted more from! Overall this was a decent movie a nice one for a night in. 

Leap Year 

I was really looking forward to this one, it seemed like it would be really cute. Turns out it wasn’t! It was a little too fast paced for me at points where I wanted more background, and little slow on points I knew what was happening. Just not to much to keep me interested in this movie. 

Day Breakers 

This one was pretty good, a little to gory–the blood just wasn’t right. Yet the story was interesting. It was about vampires who were running out of blood, pretty much a corrupt vampire society was being emerging. The story line wasn’t the strongest, and to many good people died, but aside from the overuse of bad blood I liked it. 

Eclipse 

This movie was by far the best of the series. It started off slow, alot of the back story was fit into the first half. Flash forward to the fight and it really picked up. The directing was good. Fight scene was awesome. Acting was better. Story was better. Give it a chance! This movie is really only good if you are a fan, so be warned, but it is the better of the 3. 

Favorite line : 

Edward (when pulling up to drop bella off with Jacob) : “does he even own a shirt” — I thought it was really funny. 

6. Remember Me 

At first I wasn’t to up to this at first, but after I watched it I was surprised at how good it was. The story was real and heart-felt, you got a sense for each character. I felt the acting was good, but at times a little pushed. Overall it is a good watch a tad sad but a real story. 

7 . Inception 

When you see Leonardo DiCaprios name on a movie bill– it is almost certain to be a good movie.. That may just be because he is my favorite actor thus I am bias; however, his movies really do not disappoint. Inception is no different– it is one of those movies where you do need to pay attention to what is going on. If you pay attention if can be a real mind trip. It can be somewhat predictable at times, but leaves you with an ending that will keep your mind guessing. This is one of those movies that is a “must see”… On a side note, have you ever noticed that as of late Leo makes two movies, skips a year, makes two movies skips a year… If he keeps it up, 2011 will be a sad year for me ;). 

8. Toy Story 3 

Few sequels live up to the first. Even fewer triquels live up to the sequel; yet, Pixar has done it again, and hit it out of the park. Toy Story 3 is a cute original story, with great one liners. It does slow down a but something the first two didn’t do  but still is a great movie. It will have you in tears, so bring a tissue–don’t say I didn’t warn you!

9. Cloudy with a chance of meatballs

This is a very cute, and funny family friendly movie. It is the story of an awkward inventor who finally gets it right. He makes food rain, until things get out of control. Then he must save his little town. Its very cute, and a good watch if you are board

 

 

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on June 1, 2010, in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

