The end of an era

Tonight I did it, I deleted my MySpace.

 It really is an end of an era in a way. MySpace pretty much completely documented my high school years, but as of late I have not used it. My last commented documented back to September 2009.

 Myspace held all of the pictures from my 18th surprise party (which was completely amazing, I truly love my friends) to prom, to random high school days. Those photos, which I no longer have saved anywhere are gone now, and I’m sure in a few years the memories will have more holes than they already have: its sad really but its good in a way too. I know the real friends I had back then, are still my real friends.

I remember a few summers when I spent all day making layouts—I actually used to be really good at CSS. I remember all of the MySpace t-shirts. I remember some of the comments.

 So while tonight marks the end of an era, It’s also the beginning of letting some of the past go. Well not completely because let’s admit it my generation cannot survive without social media, and for now I have Facebook—until the next big thing comes around.

Goodbye myspace, it was fun, thanks for the memories.

And yes I know this sounds dramatic, and while now myspace means nothing to me, I used to love it.

 

Do you still have your myspace? Could you ever completely get rid of your social networking?

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on July 10, 2010, in Adventures, Life, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This struck a chord with me. I deleted my MS account about 2 months ago.

  2. I’ve never used MySpace but I can imagine how hard it is to delete a once much loved page!
    I shudder at the thought of deleting my FB. I’ve got way too much crap all over it.

Leave a Reply

