A new camera in my life…

For three years I have been shooting with a rebel xsi–a camera which I love and adore– recently however I felt that I have been out growing its ability. While it is a good camera I felt that I was limited by its functions. I still love my XSI it is the camera that taught me all I know. Back to the camera search… I originally planned only to look, but before I knew it I was sliding my card and was the owner of a new 50D. I was originally planning to buy the 7D around January; however, I bought the 50D instead with two reasons in mind. One it is over 700 dollars cheapers, and two it is a big jump from my 50D. While the 7D is a better camera the 50D suits my needs just perfectly. Also I bought the 4-year-ADH from Best Buy, so if it breaks its all good, and I can even upgrade. I don’t care what consumer reports studies say, I think that protection plans do pay off on certian products.
new camera 001

I really am still in shock that I bought this. I really am not the type to splurge on such a big purchaes but I don’t regret it at all. I already love the quality of the images I can get with the 50D, and I love the lens that it came with. The build is so amazing it feels like a camera, as weird as that sounds. I can’t wait to take it out and shoot something outside of my house!

Here are some of the first pictures I took. I’m not particularly thrilled with any of them, but with time I’m sure I’ll get the hang of the fuctions. It’s weird the exact same settings on my XSI takes a completly different photo from my new 50D.

I took this picture right here for my mom… This is Saint Padre Pio:
Padre Pio

This is Ty, he is cute, loveable, funny, sweet, charming, and amazing!
Ty

Here is the last one and my favorite of the bunch. I like the saddows in the image. This is the door to my house it creates a cool shaddow as the sun sets.

Doorway of Shaddows

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on September 4, 2010, in 101 in 1001, Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi From life of meg! So jealous you are out growing cameras. I just bought my first SLR and am trying to grow INTO it! Good luck!

    Trish (http://enjoythislifeofours.blogspot.com)

  2. Ty is so cute! I have a Canon 500D and I love it to death! =D

    -Mia
    http://miafied.blogspot.com

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenges! « In line for the real world

Leave a Reply

