Easy A

 

[So I am just sitting in the hall way in front of class studying….]

When this random girl from my community health promotion class comes up and starts asking questions…

Girl: Did you finish the homework?

Me: oh, yeah I finished that last night.

Girl: Umm are the answers in the book…?

Me: Yeah, kinda, the concepts are in the book.

Girl: Yeah but are the answers

Me: Well yeah you come up with your own answers

Girl: So we have to come up with our own answers, whats the point of that? What kind of professor gives us homework when we can’t find the answers in the book. How are we even going to do it [ how about using your brain!]

[In my head I am wondering how this girl made it to senior year…]

Me: Well its a critical thinking assignment.

Girl: That does matter there should still be answers in the book. Seriously I don’t get it, shes a horrible teacher.

[ Really all this girl wanted was to copy answers from the book to paper. How is that learning at all? Yes I like easy classes and professors just as much as the next guy ( and if you “like the challenge” you know deep down your lying to yourself–you just couldn’t get the easier class) I just don’t understand why people who don’t want to learn are in college, and I don’t understand how they even made it this far.]

Anyway that is my little rant for the day.

Oh wait one more…

P.S

To whom ever keyed my car,

Really how old are we now, you’re going to key someones car who you don’t even know?! And the squiggly lines really! I just don’t get people today. I was pretty sure I was in college not high school! Thanks a a lot, remember karma isn’t very nice!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on September 16, 2010, in Life, Rants, School and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

