Photo Sunday

I have seen a lot of photo challenges around lately and decided to try some of them out. I found Ashley’s (amazing photos by the way!) through a few blogs I read and decided to participate.  So here is my first link up to Scavenger hunt Sunday.

Wish/Dream
Wish
Well since a wish is a dream your heart makes…. Here is a heart 🙂 This is also a “wish” since it is my anatomy homework, and I am wishing for that A.

Drive by washing

I’ll admit it I am horrible with cleaning my car. It was always somewhat messy. A few days ago I finally went to get it washed at this drive-thru wash by my house. I brought my camera along and was able to snap this shot. It isn’t my style at all so I like the difference.

Currency
Quarters
My original idea was to take a picture of my Vegas fund ( a jar of change I keep in my room), but those photos were just not coming out right. I ended up snapping this one towards the end (luckily my Vegas fund has more than this!) This one is my favorite!

Pair
Reflection
I’m kind of bummed it’s my first week and I wasn’t able to take 5 new photos. This photo is from the San Diego Zoo what I like about this photo is that it looks like a reflection, but it really is two separate peacocks.

Square
Cheese-it
This one was hard for me I don’t know why but I couldn’t think of anything square until I was making my lunch and realized my cheese-its are square. So here are those yummy snacks!

Well there you have it my first Scavenger Hunt Sunday, it was alot of fun. Can’t wait for next weeks photos 🙂

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on September 19, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love these photos! Your “currency” shot is beyond cool:)

  2. Your currency shot is amazing! You even made anatomy homework look fun.

  3. Really great pictures! im glad you shared! hope you have a great week! 🙂

  4. These shots are awesome…I can decide if I like your clean shot or the heart photo better. Either way…great work. I look forward to seeing more for sure!

  5. Great photos. I love the heart and clean car ones.

  6. LOve the shots.. and I really like the quarters a lot!!! THe anatomy homework takes me back a few years! Hope ya get that A

  7. I am a sucker for anatomy coloring books–brings back such great memories from A&P, huge cups of coffee and all that jazz! Great shots!

  8. I love love love your currency shot!

  9. Love the currency photo as well! and the cheese-its. yum.
    stopping in from mingle monday!

  10. My favorite shot is the square cheese-its. The box in the background adds some nice contrasting color. Thanks for stopping in to visit my blog.

  11. I love your photos! 🙂
    The currency shot is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

