Us, being well… Us.

 Well I know I have a lot of post talking about things Greg and I do, but I haven’t taken the time to introduce him formally. So here you go, this is Greg, and this is what we do when I am trying to avoid homework.

Greg and I have been together for almost 4 years now (October 25th) and even after all that time there are so many things about him that surprise me, make me laugh, giggle, shake my head, and most importantly count my blessings.

For those of you who don’t know …

Greg is very funny. Very smart (when he applies himself). Very resourceful. Very thoughtful (when he wants to be). And an all around good guy. He cares about me more than I thought possible. He also is more than I ever thought I would have.

I know a lot of girls think of the type of person they will end up with. Me, well I didn’t. I didn’t put much thought into the type of person he would be. If I had I don’t know if he would have been just like Greg, but I do know Greg is more than I could have ever imagined ( as corny as that may sound its true). He compliments me well. He isn’t perfect, but he is just what God had in mind for me…(because if you know our story then you know there is no way God didn’t plan it out)

I still can make him laugh with one word… like corn. 🙂 He can still surprise me with heart-shaped notes like the ones that he used to put on my car in high school. We can look at each other and know what the other is thinking.He can still do things that make me feel like we just started dating (which let me tell you can be hard after spending almost everyday with each other for 4 years!) All in all I can’t image my life without such an amazing person by my side.

So yes we are dorks, and we are in love, and most importantly were set for life.

Thanks for reading hope you liked the little peek into my life.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on September 22, 2010, in love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

