Photo Challenges

Photos, photos everywhere!
I have been nonstop studying/being sick—food poisioning oh no!—this week so I decided to take a little break and share with you my interpretations for various photo challenges this week!
First up is Shutter love Tuesday:
The theme this week is blue—which happens to be my favorite color yay!
Here is my shot, I have shared this with you before in scavenger hunt Sunday but its blue so I am sharing it again :). I took this shot while driving through a much needed car wash.
Drive by washing
Next is a new one that one of my mingle Monday friends introduced me too and then saw it again on a blogger friends site. This week is black and white portraits.

Aspire Photography
This one is of my lovely niece Natalie. I took this shot of her at the zoo she is such a photogenic little girl! ❤ her!
Natalie
Next up Simplicity
This week is “out and about” so I am sharing one of my monster jam photos. My boyfriend introduced me to Monster Jam a few years ago, and even thought I thought I would hate it, it turns out it is a lot of fun. I really want to go to Vegas for the finals some day!
Cheering on Grave digger-Day Fourteen
Next up is another new one! Happy Mondays:  The theme here is water drops, so I am sharing with you my snake photo. I really like this capture it was fun to play around with ISO.
San Diego Zoo Photography 085

It is also my first week trying out Perspectives! I know alot of photo challenges but they are just so addicting! The theme this week is hobby. While I don't know if this really classifies as a hobby perse but I love going to the zoo. I go once a month, it really is one of my favorite places to be. Watching the animals is really interesting to, seeing the way they walk, eat, and interact keeps me entertained for hours.Here is a snap from one of my recent trips. The way he was eating was just way to funny to pass up! So I guess going and taking pictures at the zoo is my hobby :)
chow time

Want to play along with any of these challenges? Click the button and find the challenge for you!


The Trendy Treehouse

Aspire Photo Challenge

Ashley Jean

Photobucket

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on September 28, 2010, in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I love all of these photos…car wash photos are great. And the giraffe shot is awesome. I couldn’t get that close to a giraffe. Great work.

  2. Oh my! You and I have something in common…..finding photo challenges addicting. And I’ve been at it only two weeks! I LOVE the carwash image! Blue is also my favorite color. I might have to try a shot the next time I get my car washed! Your whole ‘collection’ is just great! (Thanks for visiting my blog.)

  3. Your pictures are wonderful. I truly think that giraffe is my favorite. Who wouldn’t want to just dig in to a whole mouthful!

    Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/hobby/

  4. Jennifer Lavender

    They are all wonderful, but I think the giraffe is my favorite.

  5. Your photos are amazing. I love the blue one.

  6. Oh, we love the zoo too – wish i could take more photos, but I’m usually chasing the kids down. Perhaps I should go by myself someday!

  7. LOVE these!! Check my blog soon to vote for your favorite!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

