Photo Challenges

Well, like many of you I am a photo challenge adict and it is that time of the week again so here are some of my photos for various ( and quite fun) challenges I participate in. I would encourage you all to enter one or all of these challenges too, really they are fun!

The moments in between:
Flowing

This week is black and white for a while I was not a black and white fan, not sure why but I love color. Lately I have been using monocrome on my camera more to play around and have began aprrectiating the artistic touch that black and white. The shot above is a carnation, my favorite type of flower and I really like the effect black and white gives to the shot you can view the original here

Happy Monday: Blur
Tower of Terror
I like the blur here, it makes it seem a little “spookier”
photo challenge

Simplicity: Light
Forgotten Web
I really like the light, lighting up part of the web, but it has gotten mix reviews from others. I like it thought 🙂
Oh, and if you are looking to brush up on your SLR skills Faith is holding an online photo class, it seems like it would be really fun and helpful. I’m pretty sure I will be signing up, you should too!

Perspectives: Vivid Color
Texture

I love the blues in this shot, and the texture of his feathers.
Photobucket

Thanks for stoping by my page.
If you don’t already I highly encorange you to join in, in one… or all…. of these challenges. They are addcitingly fun, and great ways to find other great photo bloggers!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on October 12, 2010, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. You’re pictures are amazing ! Beautiful shots !! 🙂

  2. I like the spooky blur! Great job!

  3. Fantastic job with all of them! I think b&w brings out texture so much, and it certainly makes it pop with the carnation!

  4. Your black & white is beautiful! I love the softness of it.

  5. These are all wonderful – I really love them all.

  6. Beautiful Shots! Love all of them

  7. Beautiful shots! I especially like the black and white one.

  8. You have some great shots here! I love the b&w. The light is intriguing. I love the peacock, and they are not easy to photograph because they move so much and so quickly!

    Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/10/12/perceptive-perspectives-vivid-colors/

  9. Really nice photos. Love the web shot and the peacock!

  10. I love the spider web.

  11. WOW – you’ve got some really great stuff here 🙂 LOVE the peacock.

Leave a Reply

