Hey again

Wordless Wednesday, I just want to say I have been waiting for you all week! I knew right away what I was going to share. Last night I gave Greg a card I made for him on Sunday, hinting at our anniversary plans. Next Monday (10/25) will be our 4 year anniversary, and after a few nice anniversaries I wanted to take the reins and plan this one out. He has no idea what we are doing, I think surprises are always the best. We also decided not to get gifts, that’s why I’m planning something extra special for Friday. He still has no idea where we are going; however, I gave him this card saying to be at my house on Friday at 7am! I can’t wait to let you in on were we are going, it is going to be fun!
4 years
I really, really like the pattern of this card I think it is very simple and elegant. Greg liked it too!

The arts and crafts was super fun too.
card 009
The card says:
Where oh where, in the world shall we go?
I have an idea, wouldn’t you like to know.
The day has been planned, it is all ready to go.
All you need to do is make sure you show.
My house at 7, and then away we will go…

I know kind of cheesy but he liked it 🙂 (even though he had too)

Lovely Photo - Wordless or Not-So-Wordless Wednesday at Aspire the long road

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on October 20, 2010, in Life, love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. What a great idea! I’m a serious crafter but I don’t have that kind of romantic ingenuity! 😉

  2. what a great idea and what talent! love the black and white shot

  3. So fun! I love it 🙂

  4. Aw, that is really sweet. What a beautiful card..great job! happy Anniversary!

  5. It is very pretty and very thoughtful of you – happy anniversary, have a great weekend!

  6. That is so cute!!! 7am? That’s an early date! 🙂

  7. Great card! Hope you have a wonderful Anniversary date!!!

  8. Great idea and beautiful close ups.

    Erika B

  9. Ah…so fun. I love the card! Happy Anniversary!

  10. What a sweet idea! Happy Anniversary 🙂

Leave a Reply

