Thanksgiving

Well hello everyone!
How was everyones thanksgiving?
Mine was pretty much everything I could ask for.
First I got to sleep in, which actually turned out to be a bad idea.
My day started off by me waking up at about 10 then laying in bed until 10:30.
It was amazing at the time, yet right now it is really starting to catch up with me.

My little Ty! He is happy because there is food.
After I woke up and got ready, Greg came over and we just hung out looking at ads.
Then around 1 o’clock we made our way towards Greg’s Great Aunt and Unlces house, where we spend thanksgiving.
I love spending it there–they are such amazing people–and it is fun to have a larger gathering.
My family doesn’t do large gatherings, most of the time it is My parents, Greg and I–so a large group is fun.


Dinner was great, well what I ate of it… I’m somewhat picky about what I eat, and I absolutely HATE ham, and I’m also not a fan of turkey. We eneded up staying at his Great Aunts until about 6…
Which is when we went back to my house, and I told myself I needed to get some sleep (since I worked at 3am black friday), but no luck, so Greg and I headed to Walmart their sale started at 12:01…
It was a Bad idea, it reminded me just why I hate walmart. Anyway by the time I got home at around 12:45 there was no point in going to sleep…
So I stayed awake… went to work… and now after more than 24 hours with out sleep I am sitting here typing this.
Black Friday was pretty fun though, pretty busy, and even though starting work at 3am is super early, getting off at 11:30 is nice.

The crowds were not what I was expecting, not very large, the day went by really fast though.

Well hope you all had a wonderful thanksgiving! Did anyone go shopping, how was it?

Oh, and if you have time head over to Ramblings and Photos… There is going to be a 2010 reflection list sounds fun, so I’ll be there and you should too!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on November 27, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Glad to read you had a good day – and that your work day wasn’t too bad! I didn’t do any black Friday shopping, but I never do. I just can’t handle the crowds!

  2. Sounds like you had a good day – I passed on the shopping but glad you had fun. So glad you’ll be joining Memories, Dreams and Reflections. It’s going to be fun!

Leave a Reply

