Oh, what a week

So I missed blogging almost completely last week, and I really don’t want my blog to turn into a once weekly photo dump. Which is why I’m taking a few minutes between classes to write this, so it can post tomorrow. Today has been a pretty eventful day, I had two presentations. The first was for a health program design class, my group and I developed a program to combat eating disorders in college athletes ( yeah, surprisingly there is a need!) Anyway even though we didn’t practice it went off really, really well, I’m hopeful for our grade. ( I am so thankful this is done, it has been a real test of my patients) I just want to say, group projects suck, and groups suck even more.The second is in about two hours (7pm) and is on alcohol in the workplace ( another program design class, this one is centered on worksite health). Anyway that has pretty much been my week. Update: the worksite presentation did not go off so well, my part did at least, and the most important part is that it is over!

So if you follow along with my Sunday post you may have heard, I received an early Christmas/Birthday gift from my parents a new lens. Sadly as excited I am to have it, it has been sitting in its pretty little bag. Finals, presentations, and the madness of working retail during the holidays has kept me from my new baby. Don’t fret more pictures should come soon :).

But for now, here are some from the day I got it:
macro 026
macro 048

I just need to work on focus distance, and figuring out some more things.
macro 035

Well I have to get back to work, thanks for stopping by!

Oh, and P.S. Have you heard the Bruno Mars song Just the way you are–Amazing!

Ok, I wrote this Tuesday… it’s Friday night–I have been horribly busy.

This week has turned out to be a stressful mess. The final group paper  (on eating disorders) turned out to be a stressful head ache like pulling teeth! The only thing that is keeping me sane is the though of winter break and all the photography that is in store!

P.S. Tomorrow I have my first photoshoot in a while, can’t wait to share the photos with you!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on December 10, 2010, in Rants, School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You capture the most amazing stuff…these shots are beautiful. I hope next week is better than this week.

Leave a Reply

