Memories and Reflections:Goodbye 2010

Over @ Ashley Sisk blog, she is hosting "Memories and Reflections" which is a look back at 2010.
2010 was a great year for me, and I can't wait for what 2011 brings!

1. Me
Photobucket
Here is one of my favorite shots of 2010. I was on the ground taking shots of some leaves and Greg captured this shot of me. I love it.

2. I love you
Photobucket

Here is Greg, being dorky as normal.

3. Still Laughing
Photobucket
Here is a little photo mash up of my Vegas trip this summer. It was awesome, Daisy and I are still being made fun of for some of the things we did. That stop sign if your wondering, is a picture from me. I was running after the bus, saw the sign, took a picture of it said no…and kept running. We also wanted our photo with everything we saw… Like “Hermoine” and a “touch me” sign, yeah we kind of had some drinks…

4. Winter Wonderland
SOOC Disney Castle

Disneyland is my winter wonderland.... Since here in SO. Cal. winter is almost non-existent... except the past few days have been in the 30's and very rainy!
5. Birthday
Photobucket

In 2010 I celebrated my 21st birthday! I had a lot of fun, and I am looking forward to celebrating my 2011 birthday in just 3 days! Yep my birthday is January 5th, 22 ekk!!! It will be 3 fun-filled days of celebrating! I’m even getting a custom-made “Little Mermaid” cake, yes I am beyond excited.

6. Friends
Photobucket
This is some of my work friends and I at Halloween haunt this year, love this picture!

7. I was inspired
Blossom

In April I started blogging, as a way to keep accountable for my 101 in 1001; however, around the same time my favorite flickr photo challenges were all shutting down. I then found some wonderful challenges that inspired me to change my editing style a bit: over expose photos, lighten them, add temperature, and I really like how my skills have developed.

8. Spring Fever
CSUF 121

The colors in this shot scream spring to me. I normally am a fall fan, but I actually am looking forward to springs warmer temperatures!
9. Vacation
Photobucket
This past summer I flew to Berkley to visit my Best Friend Daisy, and my two other Best Friends Carina and Cassie drove up from Santa Cruz, then drove us to their place in Santa Cruz to spend the weekend. I had a blast! We have been friends since high school, and Carina and I have actually been friends since 7th grade. I love that I still keep in touch with them, and that even though we don’t spend as much time together as I would like, when we do get together it is just like old times. I love these girls!

10. Summer Days
Photobucket
I know I could have shared a pretty sun set, living in California and all, but I love these photos from a trip to the beach Greg and I made.

11. A Day in my Life
Photobucket
A typical day in my life involves Best Buy, School, Photography and Greg. Right now, it would pretty much only be Best Buy–since I work customer service and its our busiest time of the year!

12.  All Smiles
Photobucket

BIG DRINKS, those were all Daisy and I wanted! For those of you that know Vegas we walked from the Rivera to the Paris hotel for these! lol Yeah I know! It was fun though. We were alllllllllll smiles after finishing these lol
13. Autum Harvest
Photobucket

This is a street by my house, there were two trees that actually changed colors–Yeah I was shocked too!
14. Family
Photobucket
I shared the family shot last week, the additional shot is of me and my nieces. Cute arn’t we? Natalie me and Emily (shes almost 16–where did time go!!!)

15.Celebrate! – a picture that reflects a celebration.
Photobucket

This is Greg and I celebrating our 4 year anniversary.

16. Let’s Do It Again…
Photobucket
This year Greg and I tried to go on more dates. We did way better than other years, and I hope that in 2011 we can be even better! We went to museums, games, parks, beaches, zoos, and more last year!

17. I Miss You - Photobucket
Those friends again!

18. Beautiful

Setting Glass
19.Dress Up -

Photobucket

Dressed up for a live taping of Last Comic Standing
20. Macro -
Inner Flower

One of the first MACRO shots, from my new macro lens!
21. Holidays - a picture from the Holiday of your choice.
Photobucket
Photobucket
I really like this tootsie roll shot!

22. My Favorite - share your favorite picture or memory from 2010.

Morning Rose

One of my favorite, and IMO best shots to date.
24.Just Because…So There!

Ground Up

This  year I really tried to capture different shots, out of my element this was one of them.
25.Hopes and Dreams

Photobucket

Well, this is actually a picture from 2007, but in 2011 I will graduate college. So I hope to recreate this type of memory... even if I might choose not to walk.

 Well there you have it. I love this little trip down memory lane, and I can not wait to see what 2011 has in store for me. I hope that my blog grows, my photography grows, and most importanly I grow.

Thanks for stoping by, what were some of your best memories of 2011?

I know I have some fun picture memories here, but I know some of the best were spending nights with friends, cuddling with Greg, and the little things that made  big impacts.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on January 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I am beyond in love with your macro picture! And those drinks look yummy.

  2. Great shots. I love how you captured Greg’s personality in the shots. The flower is my favorite shot too.

  3. I love your Autumn Harvest and your Beautiful! 🙂

    …and you and Greg are such a fun couple.

    May you have a wonderful 2011!

  4. LOVE, LOVE your macros and the bold red fall tree!

  5. Your beautiful, me and favorite shots are amazing! Happy 2011 to you!

  6. what fantastic shots, you have such a great eye

  7. thats a pretty autumn shot. Looks like 2010 was a lot of fun!

  8. What a great post and there were so many favorites. Happy early birthday and I can’t wait to see what you’ll do in 2011 including graduating from college. How exciting…oh to be 22 again!

  9. Your macro and favorite are mine too from this post! great job!

    Blessings,
    Jill
    http://fnaphotography.blogspot.com

  10. I love your favorite shot!! beautiful!!
    Love your me shot too… I have been there done that!
    ha ha!

  11. Great collection. So many fun memories. I too like that tootsie roll shot and your beautiful shot too. And I’m quite jealous of all those fun friends in fun places.

  12. Winter wonderland/Beautiful/Macro are all favs! 🙂 looks like you had a pretty awesome 2010 and i hope the same happens is 2011! And i just celebrated my 22nd birthday on december 27th!! 😉 happy birthday!

  13. I really enjoyed your post. 🙂 I love your inspired shot…beautiful perspective! Happy Birthday!

  14. Great photos! I’m hoping to do this myself sometime in the next day or two.

  15. Wow – you have some really beautiful shots!!!

  16. Wow- I love your ‘beautiful’ shot. The colors are awesome!

  17. Great Job! Really like I was inspired and Autumn Harvest

  18. Oh you had so many great photos – my favourite has to be that awesome macro.

Leave a Reply

