Twenty-Two

In a little under 2 hour I will no longer be 21!

One word: WOW

Is this the year I can say that I’m getting old?
Now, while I know that 22 isn’t old–it is the oldest I have ever been! ;).

I am very excited to see what 22 has in store for me: Graduating college, applying to graduate school, internships, and the real world!

Before all that scarry stuff however, I do get to celebrate and I am very excited to kick off my birthday celebration–I even bought two new outfits to celebrate!
On my actual birthday Greg and I are going to have a nice relaxing day-hopefully centered around photography!
Then on Thursday I am spending dinner with Greg’s family.
All leading up to Friday: which will start with a dinner at cheesecake factory, and end around 2am in Down Town Fullerton 🙂
All in all this is turning out to be quite an exciting birthday.

Starting tomorrow I am also starting a 365 day challenge. 365 days of being 22: Capturing life through my camera.
My goal with this isn’t to take “amazing” picture, it is to actually capture my life as a 22-year-old–and hopefully this causes me to go on more adventures, so I can capture better things!

Hope to see you all back so I can tell you about the actual celebrations!
Here is a little sneak peek of what you can look forward to in the next few weeks:
+An update on the two photo shoots I did
+A birthday overview
+Catch up on my 101 in 1001 list
+2011 Goals, Dreams and Wishes

Oh, and here is another sneak peek of those outfits I mentioned earlier

I bought this top for bar hopping in Fullerton!

This is a dress for my date with Greg

And these boots were made for walking–These were my birthday present to myself. I have wanted boots for a while, yet have never been able to find ones which fit my legs correctly. These do, and I love them!

Well that is all for now.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on January 4, 2011, in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

