See you later Venti, Trenta has moved into town.

Anyone that knows me, or has glanced at my profile, knows that there are a few things in this world I am obsessed about. One being Ariel, the second being Starbucks. 2011 seems to be the year for my obsessions to grow. In the spring the Little Mermaid ride will open up at California Adventure–expect me to camp out! As for Starbucks, today I found out their ‘large’ size has grown, to a little over the size of a human stomach to be exact. While the trenta size is limited to certain drinks-ice coffee, ice tea… I do see it opening up to larger drinks come summer. As cool as it sounds and as appealing as a –Trenta espresso frappuccino light with a double shot and whip cream– sounds, I could never actually imagine ordering it. Yes I love Starbucks probably way more than the next person, but 31 ounces of iced coffee that is something they should have left to the Kings of ‘Super-Size’: Mc Donalds. I go to Starbucks for the class, and to brag to others that I can pay 8.50 for my cup of morning coffee. A 31 ounce drink will only bring with it 31 ounce type customers. My only saving grace is that they probably wont be able to afford it and after a week of draining their life savings move back on over to Mc Donalds. 

* A disclaimer the last two sentances were completly satiric, and not my actual opinion*

But this is my actual opinion

Trenta= that large bird  on ‘Angry Birds’

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on February 3, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

