What I am doing this semester!

Where is the world has Theresa been–you may be asking yourself– ok well not really, but I’m going to pretend you have been.

To answer your question I have been busy, busy, busy!

The semester is in full swing now, two weeks in already! I have no idea where the time has gone, before I know it I will be walking across that stage in my cap and gown (hopefully this spring as long as everything works out like it should.) So last post I told you how one of my classes was dropped, well rather than just pick up one to replace it-come on thats wayyyyyyyy to easy right?!? *sarcasm* I enrolled in two classes. The addition brings my unit total up to 18 this semester and while it is going to be hard I am confident that I can do it and still make the dean’s list–like I have the previous two semesters. It will take some sacrifice–of freetime– some planning, and overall organization, but it’s all going to be worth it. Plus I think it was meant to fall into place this way, one of the classes I added (sociology 101) I was not planning on taking; however, now that I am it will allow me to apply to a greater number of graduate schools (one of those being USC!!!!). So I am just running with it.

For those wondering this semester I am taking:

Research Methods for Health Sciences (HESC 475)

Designing Health Curriculum (HESC 455)

Determinants of Health Behavior (HESC 440)

Developmental Psychology  (PSYCH 361)

Introduction to Art (Art 101)

Introduction to Sociology (SOCI 101)

Yep it will be a loaded semester with all of those classes and work, but I am determined to make it work out. I am also on the hunt for an Occupational Therapy internship/shadowing experience. I plan to start around April/ early May, so if you know any OTs let me know!!!! I hope I have a relatively easy time finding one.  

Oh, and for those photobugs out there don’t think I forgot about you! Here is what I have been up to lately:

Well that is about it for me. I hope to be updating this more frequently or at least regularly as time permits throughout the semester. Hopefully I can start-up with Scavenger Hunt Sunday again soon as well; however I’m sure almost all my photos will be SOOC.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on February 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

