A sweet tooths galore: cookies, chocolate, sugar and more!

To say I have a sweet tooth is probably an understatement. It is more like I have sweet teeth. I love, love, love sweets which is probably why I went on a little baking bender a few nights ago… It is somewhat funny because I hate cooking, however, baking is a whole other story. I love it, even though it is the same basic concept. Maybe I just haven’t cooked enough to actually like it, but for now I am sticking with baking = 🙂 cooking = 😦

So for those with a sweet tooth like me read on!

After a long day last Thursday I decided to bake and ended up going a little over-board making: white chocolate chip cookies, candy drop sugar cookies and mini red velvet cupcakes. Lucky I know a few people who were nice enough to *suffered* through eating them lol.

Both cookie recipes are my own, I kind of felt like winging it 🙂

Up first:

White Chocolate Chip Cookies

These were so yummy and moist, the secret to that is to add a 3.5 oz packet of dry vanilla pudding.

Photobucket

2 TBS Vanilla extract

2 sticks of butter

3/4 Cup of brown sugar

2 large eggs

1 bag of white chocolate chips ( I add the whole bag, but I love white chocolate chips)

1 TBS baking soda

2 1/2 cups flour

1 packet of vanilla pudding mix

*optional*

1 cup sugar --I skip this.

Bake on 375 for 11 minutes and you have a very yummy cookie!

Candy drop sugar cookies:

Photobucket

2 1/2 cups of flour

2 tbs vanilla extract

1/2 tbs baking powder

1 tbs baking soda

2 large eggs

2 sticks of butter

1 cup packed sugar

1/3 cup powdered sugar

Bake on 375 for ll minutes

Have the kisses, or what ever candy you choose ready to go on the cookies right as they come out of the oven for best results.

These were so yummy and I used cookies and cream kisses*yum!* Next time I plan to melt my own white chocolate and mix in my own chocolate cookie and actually coat the cookie rather than just have a candy drop on top.

Red velvet mini cupcakesPhotobucket
.

Ok I don't know the recipe or this of the top of my head, but it is not my own. It is a basic recipe the only different is I add less sugar and more vanilla extract.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on February 25, 2011, in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow that White Chocolate Chip Cookies looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

