Max the Kitty

A few days ago I introduced you to this cute little kitty. He was a stray and super friendly.

Here he is again :

Peeking over the wall, he was afraid of Ty. Little did he know Ty was afraid of him too! lol

Sorry For the poor image quality, these are unedited.

Friday I even found a name for him:Max. It just seemed like a good name. He was a smart kitty too, he was already responding to his name after only one day!

Everyday around 5pm Max comes into our backyard and I feed him, but he doesn’t eat and run he stays and watches us. Today(speaking as if it were still sunday) Max even played with me. It was a lot of fun and the whole time he was purring. I pretty much fell in love with him over this past week.

He loved being pet behind the ears! Just so you know I would never consider myself a cat person, but he made me fall for him. He really is the charmer!

Isn’t he adorable?

Well today I had to leave Max and go to work, he even meowed a little. I promised him I would be back and then when I went inside he hopped over the fence. Little did I know that was the last time I would see him. Because when I came home from work at 4:30am I saw something in the road outside my neighbors house. I wont go into details but Max is gone and it breaks my heart. I’m so upset over it, my kitty was taken away from me so soon.I know I only had him for a little over a week and that he wasn’t even mine technically, but I really, really fell in love with him. I am so upset with what happened and it’s just one more thing on top of everything else that has been going wrong lately. I hope things start looking up.

Max, I will miss you and I love you. I’m sorry for what happened and I wish the person who did it would have been paying more attention. You will be missed so much.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on April 18, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

