Street Art

This semester Art 101 is my favorite class. Shocker I know, if you would have told me that at the beginning of the semester I wouldn’t have believed you. However, this class is just so interesting, especially now as we move towards more modern forms of art. This class has opened up my mind to art, I even visited an art museum!

Adding to the “coolness” of my art class is a video we watched: Exit through the gift shop a few weeks back. It featured street art and I really developed a respect towards the craft, even if most think it is vandalism.

 

***I have been getting some nasty comments and emails about this post, saying that this is so-and-s0, no this blah-blah. Or ‘Your an idiot this isn’t space invader’ Anyways. Since every email says that this is a different person( 8-bit, mario, j-boy). Who ever it is, the point is that street art is everywhere once you are aware of it***

I found street art in La Jolla 🙂

Ok that was my little tangent, have a nice night. Take an art 101 class 🙂

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Life, School and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What a great web log. I spend hours on the net reading blogs, about tons of various subjects. I have to first of all give praise to whoever created your theme and second of all to you for writing what i can only describe as an fabulous article. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only very few posses and honestly you got it. The combining of demonstrative and upper-class content is by all odds super rare with the astronomic amount of blogs on the cyberspace.

  2. not space invader. i know of this guy. just call him 8-bit

  3. U oviously dont kno space invaders work, this was done by a local artist who goes by mario, yes he also does mosaics but there all mario based

Leave a Reply

