Scavenger Hunt Sunday 7.16.11

So how was everyone’s week?

My  week has been full of ups and downs! Like me getting an internship with Orange County’s health department!!! The best part about this internship is that once I complete the internship my degree will be awarded  :). Then I will be an official college grad. But then this week I also got so sick that I couldn’t take my G.R.E, or even get off the couch, which is where I’m comfortably bundled up now. However, being sick all day did allow me to catch up on a lot of editing!

 

Anyway, on to the pictures:

1. Black and white

I love ‘black and white’ as a prompt because I can pretty much choose my favorite photo, and most of the time, convert to black and white.

This week I’m cheating a little, I have two, but I put them side by side, so it’s only half cheating right?
Nieces

here are my lovely Nieces Natalie and Emily. They are just too cute!!!

2. Reflection in a glass
OERM 069logo
Last Sunday I met up with a friend to shoot at a semi-local train museum. He was shooting with this and I was just amazed by it. I love the look of old cameras! Oh, and if you look closely you can see the reflection of train cars in the background.

3. Headlights
Here I am kind of cheating again, but I like the look of progression that these three shots capture.
headlights

4. Seeing double
I really like this one. It might be a liberal interpretation, because it is the same photo inverted, with a b&w conversion. Anyway its double, and I like it 🙂
Invert

5. Bare
Maternity 260Maternity 286

I just have to say that I might start seeking out baby bellies to photograph now, that is how much I loved my first maternity shoot! I just had so much fun photographing the bump, it also helped that this family is just the best at props and planning! Can’t wait until I can show off the rest.

Well those are my shots, can’t wait until I see everyone else!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on July 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. My baby bump was NEVER that adorable! Great shots! Beautiful nieces!

  2. Nice set of shots, love the old camera.

  3. Such beautiful shots, love them all!

  4. I loved all of these shots! I loved the camera, and the seeing double shot was very creative!

  5. Love your reflections in glass photo! The camera looks so neat! 😉

  6. Wonderful job girl – I love love your first two interpretations. That camera especially is a knockout!

  7. Fantastic set. I adore your reflections shot!

  8. LOVE that reflection shot – great job!

  9. Oh my, they are all lovely! but the camera, love it.

  10. Great shots! Love the second one!! 🙂

  11. That reflections in glass shot is AMAZING! I love it.

  12. I love that camera and the reflection in it! So, so cool!

  13. FABULOUS bare shot- stunning!

  14. Love the reflection and the bare, what a beutiful belly!!!

  15. what a cute bump! and wow, that reflection shot is so sharp. looks great!

  16. Great set, love the reflections and seeing double.

  17. love the camera shot.. and nice job on the baby bellys! my baby belly was not that pretty! ha ha… no pictures allowed! 😉

  18. I absolutely love the reflection shot. Those cameras are awesome.

  19. I love bump shots too… I’ve done a few maternity shoots for friends and loved it! 🙂
    Your reflections shot is amazing – love the old camera!

Leave a Reply

