A rambling post for a rambling mind.

Yesterday I got the letter that I have been waiting for since I was 12. My Hogwarts acceptance letter–well Pottermore letter, but same difference.

I spent the better part, ok honestly more than the better part of yesterday playing around on the website. I’m actually brewing a potion right now 🙂 lol

 

There was a tad glitch with my sorting quiz, and I was sorted into Hufflepuff;however, when I took the sorting quiz again I was Ravenclaw. So I don’t  know if that makes me a ravenpuff… 🙂

Once registration opens to everyone in October I plan to retest and find my true house. No matter where I end up though, I don’t think I will mind, that is one thing Pottermore has taught me. Each house gets a bigger back story and you really begin to like them all, yes even slytherin a bit…

 

Oh and my wand is 10 1/2 inches vine with phoenix feather  hard.

Anyway the site looks really promising, there are quite a few glitches still, which is why they are doing this 1million person beta test.

 

For those who don’t know Pottermore is an interactive website that serves as an addition to the harry potter novels. Currently it is in beta testing through October, when it will then open to the masses. It gives a better back story to the characters, some of them at least, and gives us potter-nerds the fix we need after the conclusion of the saga. It is an immersive experience with beautiful artwork, and was well thought out. Once logged onto the site the dedication, hard work and creativity of the creates does not go unnoticed. Want to know more about pottermore, comment and I’ll be sure to answer questions I can. At the time of this post the number of pottermore useres is just under 95k.

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I also started tweeting more. It’s pretty fun. I’m a little confused though, maybe you can help me… what is “#” for? I mean I tried it, but I don’t know exactly what it means.  I’m Theresa_Bridget if you want to follow me 🙂

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I also found these amazing photoshop actions from Pure Photoshop Actions. The nice thing about their actions are that they take a good pictures and makes it amazing, but without looking overly processed or fake. They have fully adjustable layers so that they fit your image, and they have everything: Brightening, darkening, color pops, haze(which I used to hate, and now love!).They are kind of pricy, Luckily I caught a good sale, like 50% off 🙂 I have the Set 2 and hazy days set right now. They have some great free actions on their website too! Check it out  HERE

Here are some examples

They also have some amazing hazy bw images!

 

Well thanks for checking in. I better get back to my potion now.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on August 27, 2011, in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Those are really nice pictures!

Leave a Reply

