Weekly Weight In

Okay to start this week I felt very defeated by my diet.

I honestly felt like it was my 20th week on weight watchers rather than my 2nd. šŸ˜¦

I lost almost nothing this week despite sticking to the plan and working my butt off running!

I ran 19 miles this week, mixed in with 2 days of core exercises it resulted in a caloric deficit ofĀ  roughly 2200.

While weight watchers deals mostly in points, I also keep track of my caloric intake. With fruits being free I decided to keep an eye on calories. I also meticulously weight my food, even fruit and veggies to ensure I’m actually consuming the calories I think I am consuming. I ended up consumingĀ  7514, slightly below my daily 1200-1350 that I am shooting for.

In total I had a caloric deficit of 9714( roughly) or 2.6 pounds.Ā  OR…. so you would think… however, I only lost 1 lbs. I’m honestly in shock. I did the math, I figured things out and still I lost such a minimal amount. I know 1 pound isn’t nothing, but in comparison my last two times on ww my second week I lost around 3-4 pounds. 1 pound is for week 16/17. Also the way I ate/ exercised set me up for at least a 2 pound loss.

I watched every calorie that I consumed and I pushed myself with my workouts ( actually went for one 9 mile run and one 6 mile run) and still came out behind. I know I did lose a tad, however, it could just be fluctuation. What sucks the most is that by Wednesday I had actually lost 3 pounds from the previous week.Ā  The next day motivated by the loss I pushed myself and ran 9 miles andĀ  to compensate upped my calories to 1450. I ended up gaining 4 pounds. The next day I ran 6 miles and had 1300 calories and I stayed the same weight. I honestly have no clue how. I drank at least 75oz of water each day and I was not doing any heavy lifting, thus no real muscle build up. I really am at a loss as to why I had such a bad week in regards to weight loss.

My goals this week:

–> I am not going to weight myself at all, until next Sunday.

–> I want to run 20 miles

–> Have a better relationship with the points system ( I really need to relax about the weight loss. The meticulous weighting, counting, adding, calculating is not all that healthy)

Weekly Break Down:

Miles Ran: 19

Weekly Weight Loss: 1 pound

Total Weight Loss: 6.5 pounds

Also, on a completely unrelated note. My cousin lost a very, very close friend in the early hours Saturday morning. He was a great young man and had his whole life ahead of him. While I didn’t know him very well it is still so sad to see a life cut short. It’s surreal to hear the death of someone so young–he was only 18. If you could please keep his family and friends in your thoughts and prayers, that would be be amazing.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

