Anniversary Adventure| Day One

On October 25th, Greg and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary!  It is crazy to think that I have spent 5 years with him already. However, I know it is only a small fraction, God willing, of the time that we are going to share together (forever). I think Edward Cullen said it best: “No amount of time with you will ever be enough, but let’s start with forever.”

This year we didn’t celebrate our anniversary on the actual day, rather we *drum roll* WENT TO SAN DIEGO!!!!

One of my favorite pictures from the trip!

I have to preface by saying I LOVE SAN DIEGO and always have. It is something about the towns, the attractions, the people that make it so amazing. Which is why taking a trip to San Diego was pretty much the perfect anniversary weekend getaway.

Friday started off with Greg and I heading down to Fullerton cameras to rent some AMAZING lens. Which in retrospect was a horrible idea because I loved my lens so much that now I pretty much HAVE to buy it J. We rented the Canon 24-105 f/4 IS L and the Canon 100-400 f/4-5.6 L.  Then we headed down to San Diego. Since we couldn’t check into our hotel until 4pm we stopped off at Balboa Park to walk around and enjoy the sights. I think you can spend a few days at Balboa Park alone, and we were crazy to think we could see it in a few hours!

A few shots @ Balboa Park

My 2 favorite shots from the day

Can you say 'Lens Envy'?

Balboa was amazing! We spent most of the time behind our cameras, but we also got some people watching in and it was so much fun! We visited a few gardens and walked around the park admiring the buildings–the architecture was amazing!

After leaving Balboa we checked into our hotel: Lowels Cornodao report and spa! We got an AMAZING deal from hotels.com. The room was amazing and the view from our balcony—yes balcony—was even better! However we had little time to soak everything in since we had dinner reservations at P.F. Chang’s. It was amazing to break away from ww and order exactly what I wanted!

Told you the view was AMAZING!

After dinner we headed to downtown San Diego to go on a ghost tour, unfortunately we arrived just a tad  late and missed it. Which I was okay with, since I was scared out of my mind of the ghost tour anyway :).

We ended up walking around old town checking out some sites and enjoying the atmosphere of down town. So all in all it was a great day.

Well that is all for day one, stay tuned for day 2. But in the mean time here is a hint:

MUAH!

San Diego is my ideal weekend getaway, what’s yours?

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in 101 in 1001 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

