A month later.

Dear My Little Ty-Ty,

It has been a little over a month since you left us. Not a day goes by where I don’t miss you terribly, I still find myself expecting you to be waiting for me at home. I love you you little buddy, and I still cry over your loss nearly every day. I know you are in a better place, we are the ones suffering now, not you. It doesn’t make anything better, I still miss you more than anything. What I wouldn’t give to pet you, or cuddle with you one last time. Your silly little smile. At night if Greg or I accidentally drop food on the ground, I still expect you to come running to clean it up. I miss you buddy, we all do. The house is so much colder, emptier and a lot less happy without you.

I am thinking of getting a new puppy. Part of me wants it, I know he wont take your place, but I feel like he will help me, he will fill the gap you left in my heart. At the same time I don’t want you to think that I am replacing you, because I am not. The only thing I want to replace is this emptiness. I feel guilty for wanting a new puppy. Like by wanting one, I am betraying you. I know if you were here it wouldn’t be like this.

Ty, if I do get a new puppy, please know I’m not replacing you, nothing in this world could replace you. Help me pick the right dog.

 

I miss you Ty. It is crazy to think that you can grieve over a dog this much. I miss you like crazy buddy.

I hope there is lots of Starbucks in heaven.

 

 

 

Why you were taken so young, I will never understand.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

