Goodbye 2011, Hello 2012

2011 is gone and 2012 is here for now.

2011 was quite a year for me. I had many, many ups counterbalanced with the facts of life (a.k.a life’s downs).

One of the best moments for me this year was my college graduation! I am the first college graduate in my immediate family, so I wear my bachelors degree with pride! I also use is as a symbol of my parents achievement, they came here (America) to give their kids a better life, and my bachelors degree is one step towards that better life.

I also had a good year with my photography. I feel like this year I really learned how to use my camera to it’s max and found my portrait style. I also feel like my photography has evolved to fit my personality and looks a lot less cookie-cutter. My camera bag also had a huge upgrade this year with the addition of a canon 17-40mm L, canon 50mm 1.8, canon 85mm 1.8 and Big Daddy canon 70-200mm L 2.8 IS.  I am sooooo grateful for amazing photographer friends and Greg’s mom for helping me build my lens arsenal.  2012 look out a speed light is in my future (hopefully)

This is one of my favorite shots of 2011

I also had some amazing mini-vacations this year! Vegas x2, San Francisco, and San Diego! All were super fun weekend trips & I cannot wait for what trips 2012 has for me! I am thinking Arizona and Seattle and maybe Utah.

I also ran my first 1/2 marathon! Boy was that an experience!!! Next one is in just about a month ekkk! (better start running again)

I also left my job with best buy after over 2 years! That doesn’t mean I did nothing though, I had two internship this year and volunteered with St. Joesph’s hospital!

But, what is a year with out some unpleasant times…. In 2011 I lost one of my best friends, my puppy Ty. Two months later and I still miss him like crazy!!! Never would I have thought that I could love a dog as much. He will always be in my memory.

Thankfully, I have a wonderful rock of a boyfriend who I was able to lean on during both the good and the bad times. He even found me Sheldon, my welsh corgi puppy, to help me get over the loss of Ty. I absolutely LOVE him already, he is quite a character.

On to 2012. What do I want out of 2012???? I want happiness, health, and lots and lots of good times!

I realized in 2011 I neglected my ‘fun’ photography and neglected my blog a lot! I want that to change in 2012. I am going to start up a photography-how-to biweekly for my blog. Now, I am not the best photographer, nor have I EVER taken a class, but I do know a thing or two and it will be fun! I also am going to have a weekly corgi post all about Sheldon! I am also going to try to finish up my 101 list, this is my last year!

 

 

Overall 2011 was a good year and I am excited to see what 2012 has in store!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i like to spend my mini-vacations on a tropical island with lots of coconut.-

    Our new internet site
    http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/home-laser-hair-removal/

Leave a Reply

