Why I Hate Religion, But Love Jesus

Have you seen the video “Why I hate Religion, but love Jesus?

If not I can’t figure out how to put it here, but If you click below I added a link.

Check this VIDEO out

The message I got from the video is that saying “I am a christian” or just going to church Sunday does not actually make you a christian. It is saying that religion is not the answer, Jesus is.

There has been a lot of misunderstanding over this video. I have seen people posting that the man in the video is saying that the church is bad, but that is simply not true, the speaker even says “I love my church.” He does not state that church is bad, but the unchristian practice of religion is.

The videos author never mentioned a specific religion either. I have seen some people take this as an attack against their church, but a further examination of the actual words shows this is just not so.

Going to church does not make you a believer.

To me this is a back to basic message. If I point out your blindness, it does mean I can see. If I judge your action, it does not make me righteous.

Love Jesus, not the religion.

I think this needs to be said of me:

I am not perfect. I struggle, I have ups, I have downs. I am not the best follower, but I do believe in God and his son Jesus. A church and religion does not define my belief, but my heart of hearts does. I don’t think I wear my religion proud enough.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

