You mean I can eat peanut butter and still lose weight!

For two weeks now I have been telling myself that I am going to start blogging more and start blogging about my running/weight loss journey, but I guess I haven just been a little to preoccupied. Anyway here am I and the blogging starts today! Mainly because Greg has already gone home for the night, but I  still find myself with tons of energy.

Before I get to the topic at hand let me catch you up:

I once again have NO idea what to do with my life. Well I do, I went back to school this semester to take credential classes so I can apply to the credential program next semester, but I mean I changed what I want to do again…<– but isn’t that what being young is all about?

I still have no job! 😦 Sad face. I mean I like all the free time, but I miss money. So far I have applied to about 15 jobs that I qualify for and nada! I have applied to about 10 that I don’t qualify for and nada, but I expected that.

My parents got a new puppy. A mini aussie, Sheldon is a bit jealous. Personally I like Sheldon more 🙂 But I might be a little bias.

I have an photoshoot Monday–very excited about that! (MONEY!)

I lost 5 pounds!

 

On to today… I wanted today to be a lazy day so bad, but alas having two puppies doesn’t allow for that. I also tried to push off my run, but that little nagging voice in my head kept telling me GET YOUR BUTT OUT THERE! So I did… The whole time I was running though I kept thinking, I want to be done, I want to be done. I also put off running so long that it was about 76 degrees out–yuck! I also ran at a horrible pace: 14:10, which would be okay if it was a long run, but it was only 2.25 miles. I did the same run yesterday in 21 minutes, so I was pretty disappointed with my run today. My mind really kicked my butt today. On the eating front though, I did pretty well. I ate at least 1200 calories had no urge to binge (unlike yesterday where I wanted to shove anything edible into my mouth!) and ate very healthy.

I wasn’t very hungry when I woke up so I ended up having a late breakfast that was more snack like than anything. A medium apple and one tbsp of peanut butter. Peanut butter is my newest addiction! I just love the taste and it’s crazy to think that I have ate it everyday and still lost weight! I mean, did you know you can eat peanut butter and still lose weight? I didn’t know that! I used to avoid it like the plague! I then had a small lunch consisting of a Luna bar  and orange and then a small Lean Cuisine around 3pm. For dinner I ended up making a small baked potato, some grilled chicken and broccoli. It is crazy how much food you can eat for such little calories when you portion everything out right! I even had enougth calories left over for a skinny cow ice cream! Yeah all of that for 1269 calories!!! Don’t believe me? Let me break it down:

Breakfast:

Skippy Reduced Fat Peanut Butter 1 TBSP|   90 Calories

One small apple| 63 calories

Snack

Luna Bar Oatmeal| 180 Calories

Orange (2) 173 Calories

Lunch

Lean Cuisine 290 Calories

Dinner

Chicken breast 3 oz| 125 Calories

Baked Potato plain 200 grams| 186 Calories

Broccoli 1/2 cup| 12 calories

Desert

Skinny Cow Cookies and Cream bar| 150

For a total of 1269… I am shooting for at least 1350 per day, but it is hard… What I ate today filled me up, As I write this I’m still full, so I guess as long as I’m not hungry I should be fine.

 

Greg came over after work which allowed for me to get some homework done while he played with the dogs which was nice. I also was able to run to the store and pick up some things to make rice bowls tomorrow. I also briefly studied for the CBEST which I am taking in a week. Anyway that was my day. Pretty uneventful. Sorry for not pictures, I’m just to lazy to send them from my phone to computer then upload them…  I promise tomorrow there will be pictures! Pinky promise!

 

Side note, I’m thinking of creating a completely separate weight loss blog… any ideas on the name?

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

