I’m a loser today.

Today was my weigh in day, and guess what 1.8 pounds down… Despite that horrible binge on Saturday I am still down 1.8 pounds this week and 8.8 pounds total. The best thing about it is that I don’t feel like I’m on a diet or doing anything special. I’m eating, and just making better portion choices and food choices. Sparkpeople is great tool, I have really loved the articles they post and the site is so user friendly.

 

 

Today also marks t-3 days until the ½ marathon! I am getting excited, I want to be at the finish line and see my time already! I didn’t feel like running outside today  so I decided to have a gym day today and it turned out to be pretty good. I started off on the treadmill for 25 minutes going through 4.5/5.0/6.0 intervals (in all honestly I probably only did 3 minutes at 6.0). I then went and did some circuit training, if you’re familiar with 24-hour fitness it is their 24 minute circuit. It felt great lifting some weights, but boy are my arms weak!!!! I finished up with a different treadmill and did hill training at a 4.5 pace. Overall good workout if I do say so myself! Tonight Greg and I also went for a little walk, nothing big just 3 miles around the block, burnt a fair amount of calories though 🙂

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I also made my super yummy 300 calorie pasta lunch. I love this dish so much, the flavors are amazing! I made it differently than last time though. To make it healthier I added some asparagus and took out the meat (I’m not really a meat fan anyway). I also topped it off with an iced passion tea, yum! Non-sweetened of course.

 

 

 

The sauce is a combination of spinach, onion, bell pepper, asparagus and the vodka sauce. I put it all together and then sauté it in a pan. It doesn’t look super appealing at times, but it sure taste amazing!

In other food news, I have found the perfect snack! I tend to make low calorie meals (in the 200-350 calorie range) so my snacks are normally around 150-200 calories. I take a skinny cow light cheese wedge (35 calories), 6 triscuits (120 calories) and 4oz of vanilla almond milk (45 calories). It is the perfect size for a snack that will hold you over between lunch and dinner!

 

& tonight Greg and I are making round steak (his choice), asparagus, and baked potato. Should be yummy and all at 366 calories.

 

If you would have told me that I would be losing weight eating pasta, potatoes, steak ect, I would never have believed you. I think it’s a lesson to us all, that you can lose weight without eating only salad! All in all what I am doing is not a diet at all; it really is a lifestyle change and that is why I think I am going to be successful this time.

 

Also for those wondering, here is what my meal plan looked like today:

 

Breakfast:

 

40g of oats

1 teaspoon brown sugar

108g of banana (the fruit varies)

Calories: 261

This breakfast will typically keep me full for about 4-5 hours and gives me a lot of fuel for my workouts

 

Lunch

2oz Whole Wheat Pasta

Classico Vodka Cause ¼ cup

Spinach

Asparagus

Onion

Bell Pepper

 

Calories: 288 calories

 

Dinner

Asparagus

Broccoli

Baked Potato 200g

Beef Round Steak 4oz

 

Calories 366

 

Snack

1 tablespoon peanut butter

Triscuits (6)

Laughing Cow Light

Almond Milk  (4oz)

Post workout:

Yogurt

100 calorie pack almonds

 

Total calories 1405! Which is right where I want to be since I burnt 711 calories today.

 

I snack a lot! I get full fast on my 300ish calorie meals and snacking throughout the day helps me feel like I’m not being cheated. Snacking works for me, just be careful though, I measure everything out meticulously if you eye stuff your calories are most definitely going to be higher!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on February 1, 2012, in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. mmm these look delicious!!

Leave a Reply

