Today I don’t feel like doing anything….lalalala

I really didn’t feel like doing anything other than laying in bed all day. I woke up at 6:30 to let the puppies out and then tried to get them to sleep for another hour… they were not having it! I did manage to drift in and our of sleep for about another hour and then I laid in bed procrastinating my run and playing with my iphone. I was almost 100% I was going to skip my run today, I was kind of sore and very tired… But I came to my senses and realized that if I skip today, then my next run will be that much easier to skip, and today was only 3 miles, I can do 3 miles!

I got my butt up, got dressed, got my Garmin set and started to run. At about 1/4 of a mile I was good, nice pace wasn’t to sore or tired, then 3/4 of a mile came and I was hating life. I finished a mile in 11:41 about a minute slower than my normal one mile time. I then preceded to walk almost the whole 2nd mile… I made up for it with a jog at mile 3 and finished 3.3 miles in 43 minutes.  Really crappy!!!! It is so much better than not running at all, but still I’m really annoyed with the time. I could have pushed myself harder.I also didn’t eat before the run, so maybe that has something to do with the time. I did have a yummy double fiber muffin with peanut-butter spread and a banana after the run though 🙂 I love peanut-butter in the morning!

Now that I have my run out of the way, I kind of feel like going back to bed. I’m more sore now than I was this morning. I only have pain on my right leg, which is weird, I don’t know if I pushed myself to hard this weekend (with the hill runs) or if I just need to stretch more. I’m also working on uploading pictures right now but my upload speed (according to speedtest.net) is .09 MB/s when each picture is about 6.5-7.5 MB and  I have roughly 100 more pictures to upload. You can do the math… it’s going to be a long day at the computer. At least there is some homework that I have been neglecting. One tip, I do not recommend going back to school and taking 5 online classes the semester after you graduate.

Is it lunch time yet? Running–even painfully slow–makes me super hungry!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

