Sunday long run

I am beginning to think that my improved pace I was seeing all week two-weeks ago was a fluke. I had another crappy run today. I started off strong at an 11 minute mile but then I had a 13, 14, 15 minute mile. I really don’t know what has gotten into me. I even ate before my run today! I think this week I am going to focus on interval runs because those tend to produce my fastest runs. My goal for the OC 1/2 marathon is to jog ( 12ish min/mile pace) the first 5 miles and then walk/jog 1/4 mile intervals. I hope in the 2 months I have left to train I can do this. I thought it was very possible two weeks ago, but now, I’m slightly doubting it :/ I really want to break 3 hours.

This was just 1/2 of my run. My long run is from Huntington pier to Newport pier and back. Its 12 miles. I ended up waiting for Greg at the pier and we just walked back. Yeah it was that kind of run  :/ It was 11.45 miles and I did burn 1299 calories, wooohoo!

Here is an update of my weight loss progress. The left photo is last month and the right photo was taken tonight and 15 pounds down.

Right now this is my working goal. This was a year ago and 25  pounds lighter.

Yeah, I gained all my weight within a year. From April to August I gained 40 pounds & now.

I also have more good news on the weight loss front. Yesterday I was out of clean jeans so I decided to try on one of my ‘big’ small jeans. They are from my freshman year of college and haven’t fit in a while. So I was extatic when I tried them on yesterday and not only did they button, but there wasn’t anything hanging over!!! Can’t wait for the rest of my old jeans to fit 🙂

🙂

Well that is today.

See you later this week. Hopefully I will have better running times. I am thinking of adding yoga and swimming to change it up a bit.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on March 4, 2012, in Weight Loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

