Hunger Games

Never have I felt so compelled to be a fictional character and not be them at the same time. If you have not heard of it–get out of that rock your under– the hunger games is an action packed trilogy that has a little bit of everything.

I am in awe of the character Suzanne Collins was able to create in katnis. She is brave, independent, strong, and just awesome. I don’t want to ruin the story for anyone, but it is a story that really captivates you and draws you in emotionally. I felt anger, frustration, love, envy, admiration among many other emotions.

Additionally the movie was just as gripping. Normally I am a person who tends to like movie adaptations of my favorite books; however I like them as their own entity. This movie was so well directed,cast, clothed, written and produced that it was really a companion to the book. Key points were hit, details were there and the emotion was just as real as I remember reading. Now I didn’t feel the anger for katnis that I did during the peeta scenes as I did in the book, but I still think those scenes were so well done (by all involved) that the overall idea was there. I was pleased with this adaptation, it might be one of the best book to movie adaptations since Harry potter and the sourceres stone. and by best I mean that it stays as true to the book, in way of plot, emotion and visual as possible. Right now I am one happy fan and I can’t wait to go see the movie for a second time.

Until next time, may the odds be ever in your favor.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on March 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

