Look at that motivation!

For the past two weeks, my weight has been steady… No up, no down. Stuck. Neutral. I needed a kick start and my upcoming trip wasn’t good enough. I really didn’t know what was going to get me out of this slump, but yesterday I found it and I got the motivation I needed.

Yesterday when I was waiting for Greg to get home from school, I decided it was still light enough to go for a run. So I laced up my shoes, grabed my Garmin and ran. The run was awesome, I didn’t feel strained at all. I was running at a difficult, yet comfortable pace. The awesome part was when I looked at my Garmin at mile 1 and I was at 10:37 mile! I have not had a mile that fast since high school! It takes one minute off my normal mile time, I was on cloud nine! The best part was, for mile 2 I was able to keep the pace up. I really hope this means I am getting faster, I would love to start working towards a sub 30 minute 5k after Sundays 1/2 marathon. I think a lot of it was the fact I knew I was only going 2 miles. I wasn’t trying to pace for 5+ miles. It was so fun and freeing just to run!

Anyway, back on track. When I got home from my run, I realized I was wearing the same outfit as in my ‘before’ picture. Even though I have stayed steady, I decided to have Greg take a picture anyway. WOW! I was amazed at my results. It was amazing seeing just how far I have come in 4 months! Yes I have only lost 22 pounds, but personally I think it looks like more. The pictures were just what I needed to get back on track. This morning I had my oatmeal breakfast + Fruit (I have been skipping breakfast lately). It is amazing how much better it makes you feel!

 

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on May 4, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What do you mean “only” 22 pounds -that’s a great achievement! Congrats!
    Love the before and after, you can even see the difference in your face. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

