Colorado Vacation Overview

My long awaited Colorado vacation is finally upon us! Well actually as I write this it is almost over.. 😦

I have been debating weather or not to post each day of the trip, and ultimately decided to hold off until I got home for a few reasons. One, I’m on vacation and should be enjoying it! Two, we only brought Greg’s computer and his photo editing programs don’t support my 5d’s RAW files,and I really didn’t want to post with out the awesome photos I have been taking… I mean I almost NEVER post without pictures… However, I didn’t want to leave my readers completely in the dark (Hi readers!) so I decided to give a quick vacation overview 🙂

Day One (May 16th)

  • We left Orange County at 6:45 am and arrived in Denver at 10am.

Me waiting on the plane… (4:45am

  • Once we had our rental car (enterprise completely did a bate-and-switch on us) NEVER will I use them again!
  • We had lunch at Chick-fil-a (they are every where out here!)
  • We went to a Big Cat Sanctuary

  • We drove into Colorado Springs, Checked into our hotel and called it an early night

Day Two (May 17th)

  • We went to Garden of the Gods (One of my Favorite things by far)

  • We visited a replica western village
  • We visited the Cliff Dwellings (and had some yummy fudge)

  • We had dinner at Olive Garden and tried this AMAZING WINE (Roscato) I don’t like wine, but I loved it!

Day Three (May 18th)

  • We took the Cog Railway up to Pikes Peek

  • We visited Garden Of the Gods again (see I loved it!)

  • Stargazing at Garden of the Gods

Day Four (May 19th)

  • We ran a 5k (1000 ft elevation over 2 miles!) I had trouble running at high altitude

  • We went to the Zoo (Now that is 2 zoo’s off our zoo in every state list!)
  • We visited the William Rodgers Shrine

  • Went to a Historic Grave Yard
  • We packed 😦

 

  • Went to a comedy club

Day Five (May 20th) –Tentative–

  • One last drive around Garden of the Gods
  • Drive into Denver
  • Banjo Billy’s Denver Tour
  • Denver’s Botanical Gardens
  • Home 😦

I am in love with Colorado, we leave tomorrow at 9pm and I am honestly so sad that we are leaving… I could stay here forever. I felt at home here and I love how active of a state it is! Never in a million years could I have even seen myself leaving California… that is until now… I am really heartbroken to leave Colorado behind…

[We’re actually home now… but I thought this post was worth it. Stay tuned for updates from each day!]

9 days til’ Ohio!

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on May 21, 2012, in 101 in 1001, Adventures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

