Breaking out the ol’ running shoes

What is it about summer that makes me so lazy? I think it is the heat… and not having a job isn’t helping anything either. I miss having a job, it gives me routine, I like routine.  I have been applying to full time jobs like crazy. It is funny… growing up they always tell you to go to college, get a degree and you will be set… What a lie that is… Honestly if I could do it over I think I would have went and got an AA in something marketable and gone back for my bachelor degree later. I actually have quite a marketable degree (Health science–think public health, community health, health education, ect) but the problem is all the jobs hiring want 3-5 years of experience. I am most likely going to have to go back for my masters if I was a decent job and time in the future..  Funny I say that… I found this on pinterest the other day… describes my situation perfectly..



Okay that was quite a tangent…

Sunday will mark the start of 1/2 marathon #4 training. I am going for 2:36:00 (that is 19 minutes off my current time). Why 36 you ask? Last year the Long Beach 1/2 marathon was my first 1/2 marathon ever… I didn’t train and my longest walk was 8 miles, I really just wanted to do a 1/2 marathon ( I would NEVER recommend this approach) but anyway, my time was 3:36. Now that I am training and can actually run decently I want to take an hour off my time… My actual goal was 60 pounds off my body and 60 minutes off my time, but I have been slacking on the weight loss… I lost all my gained vacation weight, but I have been ‘stuck’ at 187 pounds (23 pounds down)… Personally I think my body hates summer and refuses to lose weight… or………It might be the red velvet cupcakes with baileys cream cheese frosting or vanilla cupcakes with white chocolate frosting I have been making and accidentally sampling 😉

I was good today… I had a ‘get back into running, run” 60 minute run, with 30 second walk… I am doing this run until Sundays training starts since I haven’t ran in a while ( I have been staying inside with a workout dvd or going to the gym and swiming)

My day in pictures… short 30 minute run + workout video… Yogurt breakfast… Dinner… I made Shark!! (Check out Sprouts, they have it cheap and it was really good… not fishy at all, oh and it also cooks in 15 minutes–amazing!)

I also bought a pool for the puppies since it is starting to get hot…. They are not huge fans…. I had to picking them up and putting them in…. See the picture (yep Sheldon in hiding behind a trashcan…) That’s my boy…

After the pool I dried off Sheldon with a blow dryer (on cool of course) Sheldon actually loves it… Every time I blow dry my hair he walks right under me and lets the air blow on his face.

Oh, yes I know… cutest puppy ever!

Well that’s my boring tangent write for the day…

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Food, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

