C-O-L-O-R-A-D-O

Why yes the Colorado trip was a month an a half ago… Why yes I am just reporting on it now… πŸ™‚ But don’t worry, the pictures are worth the wait…(well pictures from day 2 anyway πŸ˜‰ See I’m keeping you wanting more.

Anyway the Original Post:

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Can I go back to Colorado… Like now? My whole life I have been a California girl. I never imagined myself moving out of California… I mean… It’s freakin’ California…. That opinion is waning now. If you offered me a job in Colorado, I would take it in a heart beat.

Our first day in Colorado started out at Santa Ana Airport at 4:30am. After our flight (which left at 6:45) we arrived in Colorado at 10am. Right away we got our rental car, had lunch and headed to a Big Cat sanctuary. It was pretty cool, they had lots of tigers and even a few white tigers!

After about an hour there, the weather started to turn and it began to rain a little. The clouds looked pretty scary and I had remembered seeing ‘tornado shelter’ in the airport so my mind went to tornados… To be clear, I have no idea what tornado weather is, nor what it looks like so I don’t know why my mind went to tornados, but it did. After the rain picked up, Greg and I decided to call it a night and head to Colorado Springs. On the way to the hotel, I kept dozing off ( I had very little sleep the week leading to Colorado) I was asleep maybe 2 minutes at a time, it sucked! Greg said it was cute to see my head bounce though, it was that startled bounce every time I woke up.

Top: Me @ the Denver airport, they had a cool map!
Middle Me @ Orange County airport at 4:45am and me at the big cat sanctuary
Bottom me and Greg πŸ™‚

 

On our way to CS we stopped a few times on the side of the high way (at turn outs of course) to take pictures. We just had to, never in my life had I seen a whole state as beautiful!

When we got to Colorado Springs, we checked into our hotel and headed out to dinner. We grabbed a quick bite at Red Robin (I had this yummy chicken bruchetta sandwich and greg had a decent cheeseburger) Isn’t it funny that a burger restaurant like red robin can’t compare to fast food like In-n-out or 5 guys? After dinner we called it a night. Waking up at 4am and a 1 hour time change can make one extremely tired!

These are images from the big cat sanctuary and the side of the road… I mean isn’t it beautiful!

 

Looking at all of the Colorado pictures makes me so sad… I cut my hair after this trip and I miss my long hair so bad! (Oh, and because I want to go back to Colorado).

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on June 29, 2012, in 101 in 1001, Adventures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

