Inching my way towards the real world.

I have been away from this little blog for a while, but for good reason. I have been busy and not busy with random stuff, busy with work and photography!

 

I finally found a full-time job after all that searching. I feel so blessed that I have and am definitely praising God for this one! All summer, I begged, and pleaded, and cried for him to help me find a job and the moment I stopped demanding one and ask that he guide me along the path to finding one, one came my way! The job, although not in my ideal field–I’m working in accounting (and yes, I do know I have a health degree)–is a job and I am happy for all of the work experience I am gaining with this job. I feel like God has guided me to this job, because I will need to gain from it experience that I can use in the future.

In the Photography world, things have been going very well as well! I was recently asked by a high school aquatance to teach her a few things about photography, in doing so I ended up developing a small ‘making the move to manual’ workshop that I plan on promoting. My mini-sessions have also been filling up as well as my November bookings. While I would ideally like more sessions, I am happy with the increase in business.
Other than that I have been mulling around. I am trying to get used to balancing a full-time job with a social life and time to unwind. Additionally I am trying to balance working out/living a healthy lifestyle while working a desk job. So far I have had no real challenges, so I hope that continues.
Last Sunday I ‘ran’ the long beach 1/2 marathon. It is in quotes because I gave up at mile 7 and pretty much walked the rest of the way (with the exception of 1/2 a mile at mile 9 and mile 12). I just wasn’t feeling a run that day–plus I had stopped training 2 weeks earlier once I got a full-time job. I don’t know why I did as bad as I did (3:20) but I haven’t let it get me down. I ran twice this week 3.1 miles each time and had a time of 38:24 the first day and 36:52 the second, so at least I know my short distance speed isn’t affected. And for those of you thinking that is a snails pace, compared to a ‘real runner,’ for me it is a pace that makes me like going out of a run, rather than dread it.

 

Okay well, I think that is the jest of my life the past month. I am going to try to update this more regularly. One of my goals is to be become more organized and manage my time, which includes adding time to blog.

 

In case you were wondering–Yes, Corgi still Corg’in

Guinness is still… well Guinness

 

 

It is almost our 6th anniversary!!!

We have nothing planned for our 6th anniversary yet :/. Guess it is true, the longer your together, the less anniversaries matter. We are going to Vegas

Daisy & I at longbeach!

Greg and I at Long Beach

 

We finally got a chance to head down San Diego, I missed that place!

Greg and I were lucky to sneak in a trip to San Diego before gas prices reached a ridiculous price!

& this is one of my recent sessions… check out more @ Theresabridgetphotography.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on October 14, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

