10-minute Homemade Breakfast Sandwich

10-minute Homemade Breakfast Sandwich

This past week I have made a conscious effort to make more meals at home so that I can monitor the real caloric values that I am eating. I have been good about weighting my food and creating lower calorie alternatives to popular foods. Unfortunately, this is happening the same week that my parents decided to replace our counter tops, so I have been getting microwave creative as well :).  Anyway, one of Greg’s favorite breakfast meals is a breakfast sandwich–you know those greasy, fatty kind from fast food places– personally I am not a breakfast fan, but since I know how important it is, I was seeking out recipes that I would love as well. That is when my 10-minute breakfast scramble sandwich came into play! It is fast, low-calorie and super yummy! Really, if this is your breakfast you can’t go wrong! The best part about this sandwich is that is is customizable to your taste (just watch the toppings, remember everything you add, adds calories!). So here is the run down of the breakfast sandwich.

Theresa’s Breakfast Sandwich

  Calories
1 Bagel Thin 110
Egg Beaters (61g) 30

Avocado (.5 oz)

25
Green Bell Pepper/Red Bell Pepper/ Green Onion 30
Reduced fat cheese slice 45
Total Calories 240

Lightly toast the bagel thin and place cheese on it. Finely chop the avocado and bell pepper and green onion. Place egg beaters and veggies into a small square or circular tuber wear container and microwave for 2 minutes. Place egg on sandwich. Eat and enjoy!

I like to eat this sandwich with an apple, banana or other fruit serving on the side. Total calories is around 330 for the whole breakfast.

About Theresa Bridget

I have a pretty simple life, but simple is perfect for me.

Posted on September 2, 2012, in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment